Inoue Cup Iaido Taikai

The Inoue Cup Invitational Iaido Tournament started in 1992 as a goodwill Dallas/Fort Worth Kendo & Iaido Kyokai (DFWKIK) club tournament. The tournament evolved and (in past years) has expanded to include dojos throughout the Southwest region of the United States; however, 2009 was once again a DFWKIK only event.

The Inoue Cup is an individual tournament hosted by the DFWKIK and has been held many times in the past. Traditionally, the Inoue Cup Iaido Tournament is held in the Dallas/Fort Worth area, but it has also been held in conjunction with the AUSKF Iaido Summer Camp.

The following is a brief summary of past tournament results:

Year 1st 2nd 3rd
2009 Tomoyuki Hirasawa (DAL) Terry Sewell (DAL) Jeffrey Koke (DAL)
2006 Paul Tigh (DAL)
2004 Chris Golden (DAL)
2003 James Kemp
2000 Mike Ugarte (NY-KZ) Peter Kilpe (DC-S) David Cooper (DAL) Koji Sato (CHI)
1998 Debbie Farmer (NY-S) David Cooper (DAL) Susan Sekreta (NY) Scott Tullis (WY)
1996 David Cooper (DAL) Phong Le (DAL) Kevin Abe (DAL) Kwang Chung (DAL)
1993 Russell Ichimura (DAL)
1992 Charles Riddle (DAL)